Mail


Compose Messages

Editor Options - Displays the "Editor Options" dialog box, Proofing tab
Compose messages in this format - Specify which format to use when composing new email messages.
Always check spelling before sending - Automatically checks spelling when you click on the Send command. (default is False).
Spelling and Autocorrect - Displays the "Editor Options" button, Proofing tab.
Ignore original message text in reply or forward - Specify that the original text of a message not be checked for spelling when you reply or forward the message.
Signatures - Displays the Signatures and Stationery dialog box, Email Signature tab..
Stationery and Fonts - Displays the "Signatures and Fonts" dialog box, Personal Stationery tab.


Outlook Panes

Reading Pane - Displays the "Reading Pane" dialog box.


Message Arrival

Play a sound - Plays a sound when a new message arrives. To specify the sound you want, double-click the Sound icon in Microsoft Windows Control Panel.
Briefly change the mouse pointer - Causes the mouse pointer to briefly appear as an e-mail symbol when a new message arrives.
Show an envelope icon in the taskbar - Displays an envelope icon in the notification area on the toolbar when a new message arrives.
Display a Desktop Alert - Displays a Desktop Alert when new items arrive.
Enable preview for Rights Protected messages - This is related to the Information Rights Management (IRM).


Conversation Clean Up

Cleaned-up items will go to this folder - This is the folder where items are moved to.
Browse - Select an Outlook folder. By default the items are moved to the Deleted Items folder.
When cleaning sub-folders, recreate the folder hierarchy in the destination folder - This will replicate the sub folders when items are cleaned up.
Don't move unread messages - Always keep messages that have not been read.
Don't move categorized messages - Always keep any messages that have been categorised.
Don't move flagged messages - Always keep any messages that are flagged.
Don't move digitally signed messages - Always keep any messages that are digitally signed.
When a reply modifies a message, don't move the original - Always keep the original message if someone else alters the message when it is included in replied.


Replies and Forwards

Open replies and forwards in a new window - In Outlook 2003 replies and forwards are created in an inline window or pane. Opening a new email will result in your message being lost. Default is False.
Close original message window when replying or forwarding - Closes the original message when you click Reply or Forward in an open message. Default is False.
Preface comments with - Automatically enters the text you specify in the box to the left next to text you type in the body of a message you receive. Use this option to mark your comments within the body of a message you reply to or forward. This option is not available if you use Microsoft Word as your e-mail editor, because Word uses revision marks to mark your annotations. In Outlook 2007 this was called Mark my comments with. Default is False.
When replying to a message - Specify the format for replies. The graphic to the right of the message shows how the original message appears to recipients of replies.
When forwarding a message - Specify the format for forwarded messages. The graphic to the right of the message shows how the original message appears to recipients of forwarded messages.
Preface each line in a plain-text message with - Specify whether to indent the beginning of each line of original text included in your reply, preceded by the character indicated. This distinguishes the text you type from the text in the original message. If you clear this box, then the original text and the text you add appear the same.


Save Messages

Automatically save items that have not been sent after this many minutes - Specify the number of minutes you want to pass before saving an unsent message. Default is 3.
Save to this folder - Specify the folder you want to save drafts of messages in. You can only save drafts in the Drafts (default), Inbox, Sent Mail, and Outbox folders.
When replying to a message that is not in the Inbox, save the reply in the same folder -
Save forwarded messages - Saves a copy of each forwarded message you send.
Save copies of messages in the Sent Items folder - All copies of all sent items are saved in the Sent Items folder automatically.
Use unicode format - Unicode is the format used in the PST fie.


Send Messages

Default importance level - Sets the importance level for all new messages.
Default sensitivity level - Sets the sensitivity level for all new messages.
Mark messages as expired after this many days - Sets the number of days after a message is sent when it will be marked expired.
Always use the default account when composing a new message -
Commas can be used to separate multiple message recipients - You can use commas in addition to semicolons to separate names in the To, Cc, and Bcc boxes of a message.
Automatic name checking - Automatically checks the names entered in the To, Cc, and Bcc boxes of messages. If an exact match is found, the name is underlined. If multiple names are found that match what you type, a red wavy line appears under the name. Right-click the name to see the other names found. If multiple names are found that match what you type, and you have used the address before, the name you chose previously from the list of names found appears with a green dashed underline to remind you that there are other choices.
Delete meeting requests and notifications from Inbox after responding - Removes a meeting request from the Inbox when you respond. If you accept the meeting request, the meeting is entered in your Calendar.
Ctrl + Enter send a message -
Use auto-complete list to suggest names when typing to the to, cc and bcc lines - Automatically checks the names entered in the To, Cc, and Bcc boxes to see if the name is recognized. If a name has been entered before, Microsoft Outlook will remember it and suggest it as you are typing. If it is the name you want, simply click on the suggested name to select it.
Empty auto-complete list - Clears the auto-complete list.
Warn me when I send a message that may be missing an attachment - (Added in 2010). Displays a pop-up mssage asking if there should be an attachment.


MailTips

MailTips Options -


Tracking

Delivery receipt conforming the message was delivered to the recipients email server - Returns a message to you to verify the date and time a recipient received a message.
Read receipt confirming the recipient viewed the message - Returns a message to you to verify the date and time a recipient opened a message
For any message received that includes a read receipt request -
Always send a read receipt - Automatically returns a receipt to the sender of the message if a read receipt is requested. The receipt verifies the date and time you received the message.
Never send a read receipt - Automatically ignores any request for a message receipt and no response is sent.
Ask each time whether to send a read receipt - Specify that Microsoft Outlook will ask you whether or not you want to send a response to a read request.
Automatically process meeting requests and responses to meeting request and polls -
Automatically update original sent item with receipt information -
Update tracking information and then delete responses that don't contain comments -
After updating tracking information, move receipt to - Deleted Items
Browse -


Message Format

Use cascading style sheets (css) for appearance of messages -
Reduce message size by removing format information not necessary to display the message -
Encode attachments in uuencode format when sending plain text messages -
Automatically wrap text at character - 76
Remove extra line breaks in plain text messages -
When sending messages in rich text format to internet recipients -


Other

Show Paste Options button when content is pasted into a message -
Enable microsoft infopath email forms - (Removed in 2010)
Show Next and Previous links in the message headers when reading messages -
Don't automatically expand conversations when using the keyboard to change messages -
After moving or deleting an open item - The options are: open the previous item, open the next item, return to the current folder (default).
Mark messages as read when deleted -


© 2021 Better Solutions Limited. All Rights Reserved. © 2021 Better Solutions Limited TopPrev